Nebraska Center for Writers

redball.gif Bibliography
redball.gif Selection
redball.gif Commentary
redball.gif Buy a Book
redball.gif Writers On-Line
KEITH RATZLAFF is a native Nebraskan and a graduate of Indian University's MFA program. He teaches literature and writing at Central College in Pella, Iowa. He won the 1996 Anhinga Prize for Poetry for Man Under a Pear Tree. His poems have appeared in Poetry Northwest (which awarded him its 1996 Theodore Roethke Award), Georgia Review, New England Review, and Threepenny Review. He is the author of two chapbooks: Out Here (State Street Press, 1984), and New Winter Light (Nightshade Press, 1994). A full-length collection, Across the Known World, was published by Loess Hills Press in 1997. He is also the author, with Ardyth Bradley and Brenda Hillman, of Three Winter Poems (Abbatoir Editions).

The Rock

Nebraska Center for Writers