Nebraska Center for Writers

Chimney Rock Selected Publications
of Matt Mason


The Baby That Ate Cincinnati, 2013.

A Blessing And A Curse, 2000.

Coffee And Astronomy, 2001.

Desire For More Cows, 1998.

Mistranslating Neruda, 2002.

Old Froggo's Book Of Practical Cows, 1997.

Red, White, and Blue.

Slamma Lamma Ding Dong: An Anthology of Nebraska's Slam Poets, JM Huscher, Matt Mason, Dan Leamen, eds. iUniverse, 2006.

A Still, Small Voice, 2001.


"Midnight Train to Omaha." The Laurel Review. Vol. 31, no. 2 (Summer 1997), 50.

42nd Parallel, Bovine Free Wyoming, Rhino, Ellipses, Mid-American Review, Bulk Head, Mad Poets Review, MobyLives, Santa Clara Review, The Morpo Review, Mobius, Wisconsin Review, Southern Poetry Review, The Comstock Review, Laurel Review, Literal Latte, South Dakota Review, Chiron Review, Plainsongs, Mudfish, Poetry Motel, Sow's Ear, and Finelines


The Logan house Anthology of 21st Century American Poetry, Logan House Press, 2001.

In The Company Of Rogues, Rogue Scholars Press

A Generation Defining Itself: Volume 3


Emerging Leader, Governor's Arts Award, 2014

Winner, Chicago Poetry Slam, 2002

Runner-up, Wereldomroep competition on science poetry, Radio Nederlands

redball.gif Selection
redball.gif Commentary
redball.gif Another Web Page
redball.gif Buy a Book
redball.gif Matt Mason's Page
redball.gif Writers On-Line

The Rock

Nebraska Center for Writers