Nebraska Center for Writers

redball.gif Bibliography
redball.gif Selection
redball.gif Commentary
redball.gif Another Web Site
redball.gif Buy a Book
redball.gif Writers On-Line
MIGNON EBERHART, the author of many highly regarded novels of suspence, was born Mignonette Good in a suburb of Lincoln, attending Nebraska Wesleyan University, where she studied English and history. Her first two novels were The Patient in Room 18 (1929) and While the Patient Slept (1930). She and her husband, Alan Eberhart, later settled in Valentine, the setting for her third novel, Mystery of Hunting's End (1930). Noted for her research and her ability to create suspense, she was to receive many awards for her work, including the Edgar in 1970 from the Mystery Writers of America. She died in Greenwich, Connecticut, on October 8, 1996. In all, she was the author of over fifty-one novels.

The Rock

Nebraska Center for Writers