Nebraska Center for Writers

redball.gif Bibliography
redball.gif Selection
redball.gif Commentary
redball.gif Buy a Book
redball.gif Writers On-Line
TERRI BROWN-DAVIDSON holds the PhD, MFA, and MA in English and creative writing and is on the faculty of Gotham Writers' Workshop Online ( Her first book of poetry, The Carrington Monologues, a psychological reexamination of the life of British painter Dora Carrington, was released in 2002 by Lit Pot Press. Her first novel was the recipient of the Wesleyan Writers Conference Scholarship for the Novel as well as a RopeWalk Writers Retreat fiction scholarship. Currently Dr Brown-Davidson is a Literary Review/Web del Sol Featured Writer and has published an additional selection of her work in the The Literary Review "Emerging Writers" print issue. Her collection Rag Men, winner of The Ledge 1994 Annual Chapbook Competition, was released to excellent reviews in 1994 and is still attracting excellent reviews, was selected as a featured book for Small Press Review. A book-length narrative poem, The Doll Artist's Daughter, appeared in 1997 from White Eagle Coffee Store Press; during the same year, Dr Brown-Davidson served as the judge for the White Eagle Coffee Store Press AE Coppard Prize for Long Fiction. Individual short stories and poems have appeared in or are forthcoming from more than six-hundred-and-fifty national and international journals, including New York Stories, Sou'wester, The Virginia Quarterly Review, TriQuarterly, and elsewhere. Twenty pages of her poetry are featured in TriQuarterly's anthology of emerging writers, TriQuarterly New Writers (Northwestern University Press, 1996), an anthology for which only five poets were selected, and she has received dozens of awards, honors, grants, fellowships, and scholarships for her fiction and poetry. In addition to her position at Gotham Writers' Workshop, Terri also works as the managing editor of the print and online journal Literary Potpourri and as a lecturer in the English Department at the University of Nebraska — Lincoln.

The Rock

Nebraska Center for Writers